Rehearsals is a selection of tracks written for Theatre and Dance that where revisited and re-orchestrated to work as a whole, enlightening the common aesthetics of these themes. A merge of the sounds of glitch electonica and electro-acoustic composition with modern-classical elements and acoustic instrumentation.

In the album Stavros Gasparatos chooses themes from the following plays:

  •  «La Morte Amoureuse» (directed by Katerina Evangelatos, Amfi-Theatre)
  •  “A sketch” (choreographed by: Betty Dramisioti)
  •  «See you in walhalla» ( – directed by Jenny Argyriou, Peiraios 260, Greek Festival)
  •  «invisible cities» ( directed by: Αsh Bulayev, Theater of Neos Kosmos)
  •  «Motortown» (directed by Vangelis Theodoropoulos, Theater of Neos Kosmos)
  •  «Gronholm method» (directed by Diagoras Chronopoulos, Theatro Technis)
  •  «Plastelini» (directed by Katerina Evangelatos, National Theatre of Greece)
  •  «Touched» (directed by Vangelis Theodoropoulos, Theatre of Neos Kosmos)
  • -“Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image” (directed by Konstantinos Arvanitakis, National Theatre of Greece)


The musicians who participate in this album are:

Dionisis Vervitsiotis - violin

Thodoris Altanis - violin

Kaiti Pantzari - cello

Spilios Kastanis - contrabass

Kostas Georgopoulos - viola

Manolis Kontos - viola

Alexandros Tsilfidis - piano

DJ DDY - scratch / Stavros Gasparatos - piano, guitars, drums, electronics

Mastering by Spyweirdos

Design by Antidot Design Studio


Released by Creative space