Stavros Gasparatos writes the score for “Recess”, one of the three parts of “Rules Of The Game”, the new work of choreographer Jonah Bokaer in collaboration with Daniel Arsham (scenography).


“Rules Of The Game” is a multidisciplinary work for eight dancers and represents the largest collaboration between Jonah Bokaer (choreography) and Daniel Arsham (scenography) and their first partnership with Pharrell Williams (score), collectively. The music composed by pop star and multi-GRAMMY® Award-winner Williams represents his first composition for live dance and theater. 



RECESS (2010)
Jonah Bokaer: Choreography | Direction

Performers: Jonah Bokaer, James McGinn

Stavros Gasparatos: Music
Daniel Arsham: Scenography
Aaron Copp: Lighting Design
Richard Chai: Costume Design

Why Patterns (2011)
Jonah Bokaer: Choreography | Direction

Performers: Laura Gutierrez, James McGinn, Szabi Pataki, Sara Procopio

“Why Patterns” by Morton Feldman (1978) | “Catch Wave” by Arp / Alexis Georgopoulos (2011)
Snarkitecture Scenography By Daniel Arsham & Alex Mustonen
Aaron Copp: Lighting Design
Richard Chai: Costume Design


Rules Of The Game (2016 World Premiere)
Jonah Bokaer: Choreography | Direction
Daniel Arsham: Scenography
Pharrell Williams: Original Score
David Campbell: Arrangement | Conductor
Musicians Of The Dallas Symphony Orchestra

Dancers: Albert Drake | Laura Gutierrez | James Koroni | Callie Lyons | James McGinn | Szabi Pataki | Sara Procopio | Betti Rollo

Aaron Copp: Lighting Design
Nick Houfek: Lighting Supervision
Chris Stamp / Stampd: Costume Design


Upcoming Tour Dates

September 14th – 17th, 2016

Brisbane Festival

Brisbane, Australia

September 28th – 30th, 2016

Théâtre National Populaire

Villeurbanne, France

November 10th-12th, 2016

BAM | Brooklyn Academy of Music

Brooklyn, NY